Welcome to SafariNow. Get off your accommodation booking by paying with the voucher code before .

About Sedgies On The Water

A stunning waterfront north-facing property located at Sedgefield-on-Sea in the Garden Route, with Knysna's most unspoilt beaches, this is a magical holiday destination for families or couples. Located on the water's edge at the Sedgefield river mouth just 200 m from the sea and endless beaches, we offer ground floor accommodation for eight people in four double rooms with water views.

Two waterfront rooms share a full spacious bathroom, and two rooms feature en-suite bathrooms. The spacious living area comprises a dining, TV and lounge area with sliding doors leading to the shaded deck and lower sun and barbecue decks overhanging the water. Simple beach décor aids easy living. The fully equipped kitchen, complete with dishwasher, is open plan to the living area.

With breathtaking views across the Swartvlei Estuary, this property has one of the most superb positions on the Garden Route. From the decks one can watch the fish in the clear waters below, and at night the lights twinkle and peace enfolds. Outdoor action or sun filled relaxation, the choice is yours at this lovely holiday paradise.

Beach: Located on the water's edge.

  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Enquiry Response Time: an hour
  • Type: Self-catering
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
    Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Reviews: 4 Reviews

Facilities

  • Airport Shuttle
  • Laundry Facilities*
  • Braai/Barbecue
  • Beach
  • Satellite TV*
  • Wi-Fi
  • No Credit Card Facilities

Languages Spoken

  • Afrikaans
  • French

Grading

  • 3 Stars - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa
* Please enquire for further details.

Availability and pricing

Please enter dates to receive pricing
  • Sedgies on the Water Sedgies on the Water Sleeps 10 Includes: Self-catering The fully equipped open plan kitchen with dishwasher is seamlessly integrated with a spacious living, dining and TV area... see more
    • Adults

      Reviews for Sedgies On The Water

      4 guest reviews Reviews of

      5 out of 5 stars
      5 star
      3
      4 star
      1
      3 star
      0
      2 star
      0
      1 star
      0
      James Arbuthnot
      28 September 2019

      Peaceful atmosphere with breathtaking views. Perfect location to switch off and relax. Establishments response:Hello JamesThanks for the great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to review, this helps us so much.We hope you weren't inconvenienced by hot water problems. The regulator broke, which we only established when we got home. All is fixed now, and we apologise if you had to endure tepid showers. All good wishesGail.

      Dirkie Uys, South Africa
      06 July 2015

      Wat 'n pragtige plek!  Dit was koninklik om op die dek te sit en die fantastiese uitsig te geniet.  Jammer ons kon nie langer bly om meer van die strandmeer te beleef nie.  Baie skoon en netjies. Vriendelike ontvangs

      Danielle Wotherspoon, South Africa
      22 January 2013

      It is a wonderful place to relax. Beautiful views. Very peaceful.

      Ross Fernhold, South Africa
      15 October 2012

      The accommodation is immaculate! A lovely open plan lounge/dining room leads onto a stunning deck with a beautiful view of the lagoon. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the addition of slippers and chocolates was very nice. It is truly a magnificent place and I cant wait to go back.

      Sedgies On The Water Map

      Click to interact with the map
      Click to display the map
      Sedgies On The Water is 1.3km from the centre of Sedgefield , the nearest airport 46.7km (George Airport).
      *Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling