Welcome to SafariNow. Get off your accommodation booking by paying with the voucher code before .

About Crocodile Inn

The Crocodile Inn offers comfortable and basic accommodation in Butha-Buthe, Lesotho. Butha-Buthe means ‘place of lying down’ in Sesotho and name is derived from the mountain that dominates the town. Butha-Buthe is conveniently close to the Caledons poort border post and is just 125 km from Maseru.

Accommodation is offered in clean and comfortable rooms and rondavels, all of which feature a heater, tea and coffee-making facilities, and a TV with local channels and selected DStv channels.

The restaurant is Butha-Buthe’s main dining establishment and makes delicious pizza as well as other meals. There is also an on-site bar.



  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Enquiry Response Time: 3 hours
  • Minimum stay: 1 Days
  • Type: Hotel
  • Sleeps: 127
  • Check-in: 13:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Reviews: 10 Reviews


  • Wheelchair Enabled
  • Laundry Facilities*
  • Braai/Barbecue
  • Credit Card Facilities
  • Conference Venues
  • Restaurant on Premises
  • Parking on Premises

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sotho (Sesotho)
* Please enquire for further details.

Crocodile Inn Rooms

Reviews for Crocodile Inn

10 guest reviews Reviews of

3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Fransa Kruger
28 August 2018

I think for the amount we paid, the hotel was not bad. Cause the amount even included breakfast. Do not expect a 5 star if you pay for a 1 star and also for the size of the town, it was not bad. They just need to check their water pressure. We couldn't relly take a bath. It takes such a long time for the bath to fill that by that time the water is too cold to bath. And there was no shower in our room. The TV was also not working. Establishments response:Thank you for bringing the problem of water pressure to our attention, we apologize for the cold bathand being given a room with BATH not a...
see more

Aj Steyn
12 August 2018

Very nice and we will be back again

Peter Malemela
17 January 2018

The main problem in the area is water scarcity. When we arrived on Sunday, the 14th of January, we were allocated Rooms 12 and 16 where there was no water in the 2 rooms. We were moved to Rooms 4 and 7 on Monday morning after we complained that we had not taken any bath since we arrived on Sunday afternoon.The facility still uses the old bath system instead of showers. The baths don't look clean at all. Other than the above-mentioned 2 items, all other things, including the food, bar staff interaction were fine.Establishment Response:Dear guestThank you for bringing this to our attention, it...
see more

Adrianus Roosendaal
15 November 2017

Never, never stay in this hotel...iTS very dirty..every thing does not work...restaurant dates...food bad etcEstablishments response: Thank you for bringing these to our attention.we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us .However we are working on improving our quality and standards as you have brought it to our attention.Our apologies.Kind RegardsManagement Crocodile Inn.

Bongeka Mbuqe
26 June 2017

It's a nice place to stay at, but it can be improved. Locas really make noise as they go in and out of bar.

Show More Reviews

Crocodile Inn Map

Click to interact with the map
Click to display the map
Crocodile Inn is 31.9km from the centre of Butha-Buthe , the nearest airport 108.3km (Moshoeshoe I International Airport).
*Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling